The Old Adage is True: Pictures Say a Thousand Words

The idea that a picture can convey a particular idea has never been truer in terms of hair growth. I remember when I first picked up a camera back in December 2008 right after my big chop. The journey ahead seemed so long, my goals so far away, but  as I took pictures of my progress over time, it spurred me to move forward. I definitely recommend taking pictures to document your healthy hair journey because you can really see where your hair was to where it is right now. I’m amazed when I compare older pics to newer ones…

My hair around December 2008, cut off almost all of the texturizer.
My length as of October 2010, zero chemicals!
Leave a Reply

