You Don’t Have To Break the Bank Series: Finding Quality Products for Less

Hey all! This series will be dedicated to finding/comparing products ie:  higher price points vs. lower price points. In my year long search to finding the right products for my hair, I was in desperate need of a deep conditioning treatment. You don’t necessarily have to buy a product that says “deep conditioning treatment” on it, any conditioner can work as long as it sits on your hair for an extended period of time. I came across Carol’s Daughter Tui Hair Smoothie conditioner. I really liked the way this product felt on my hair, smelled like fruits and it detangled wonderfully.  At $2o bucks a pop though, it was starting to weigh on my wallet.  I then began using Quantum Moisturizing Conditioner and it had very similar affects: smelled great,  made my hair super soft, detangled very well, had great slip and is PH balanced. Retail price…a whopping $5.99 for the 12 oz bottle!  In all fairness, the Tui smoothie does boast natural ingredients that predominately make up the product, but it is not entirely natural either.  I mainly use the quantum as a prepoo treatment but can absolutely be used after shampooing.

Carol’s Daughter Tui Hair Smoothie
For the 33oz, the price is $10.99
2 thoughts on “You Don’t Have To Break the Bank Series: Finding Quality Products for Less

Leave a Reply

