Hair Update!

So I was running super late this morning and had no time to pin it up into a style I liked. So I left it out ! It was kind of a psychological trip, because I thought about my hair being so vulnerable to breakage and tangles just blowing in the wind. I’ve become such a protective style fanatic that I almost forget to just enjoy the ride. Even though I’ve been experiencing much more breakage than I would like, I have to remember that it is just hair. So my hair is about 9 inches when stretched and I’m really hoping to hit the double digits by December 2011. I’ve been continuing to shampoo  with Trader Joes Nourish Spa (it’s aight..always on the hunt for a good poo) and deep condition with Aubrey Organics Honey Suckle Rose once a week,  do an Ayuverdic treatment once a month, and moisturize daily with water and Herbal Essence Long Term Relationship. Finally got up on the Kinky Curly Knot Today! Was going to try the Kimmaytube leave in but I got lazy and furthermore my hair does not like Aloe Vera juice. I’ve been mixing it with the HE and olive oil. I DO need to cut back on the manipulation though cause my hair ain’t tryna hear it ;) !! Gotta say I think my hair looks better in person lol. I need a new camera..le sigh.

Side of my hair..growing slowly but growing 😉

Leave a Reply

