You Don’t Have to Break the Bank: Taliah Waajid

Taliah Waajid Herbal Comb Out moisturizer

While attending the festivities for Harlem Week this year, my friend and I stopped by the Taliah Waajid booth as they were handing out free samples of products from the line. Of course I couldn’t resist and to my delight found a nice mix of moisturizers, curl creams and locking gels for locs and twists/twist outs.  I tried the product featured above and was loving it! Clearly this product is geared for children, but that’s probably why it worked so well. It made my hair incredibly soft and my hair felt moisturized into the next day.

What it promises:

Conditions, Moisturizes and Softens on Contact Add’s Nutrients for Stronger,
Healthier Hair

I have been experiencing some breakage and I know why…over manipulation! I did notice there wasn’t alot of breakage and I liked that it has green tea and sage extract, great antioxidants. I also sealed with Vatika Oil which I will talk about in a later post.

Leave a Reply

