Presenting: Shea Moisture Organic Yucca and Baobab Thickening Shampoo

Shea Moisture Yucca & Baobab Thickening Shampoo

Finding a decent shampoo can pose a challenge when building a regimen.  I noticed many women were having a hard time finding shampoos that left their hair cleaned, not stripped and most of all moisturized. I was no different! I tried diluted baking soda and acv ( which is actually just water) , diluted Dr. Bronners peppermint soap (too harsh) , Millcreek Biotin shampoo (eh) and I’m sure there were more but I can’t remember at the moment. Then I found the featured shampoo…yes! This shampoo not only got my hair clean, but it moisturized, left my hair very soft AND detangled which is huge for me.  It is supposed to be for fine, thin hair and  which is not really a problem but thicker hair is always the goal! The smell is pleasant, like baby powder and the ingredients are all natural. The thickening aspect still remains to be seen, I try to leave it on my hair to give it time to work.  This one is definitely a keeper…TRY IT.

Ingredient List: Water, Sugar Beets, Yucca Soap, Shea Oil, Aloe Vera leaf Juice, Vegetable Protein, Yucca extract, Rosemary Extract, Bamboo  Extract, Honeysuckle and Japanese flower Extract.

Baobab oil- contains Vitamins A,C,D,E and F to fortify and strengthen hair.
Yucca- thickens hair and helps to prevent hair loss.
Biotion- strengthens hair follicle.

2 thoughts on “Presenting: Shea Moisture Organic Yucca and Baobab Thickening Shampoo

Leave a Reply

